March 3, 2014

Impostor Syndrome

Posted in Uncategorized at 6:56 pm by merelyquirky

Wow, thank goodness it’s not just me!

Aspergers and Me

creative commons image by tiffany mack on flickr

I like putting names on things. Names help me make sense of my own head and various things outside my head and generally gives me a better sense of what’s going on. Names make connections and helps me tell my story about myself, knowing what’s what and why things happen.

Today the name I want to talk about is Impostor Syndrome.

I haven’t written in a couple of weeks. I wasn’t sure why but every time I tried I just… couldn’t. I have ideas out the wazoo, several unfinished posts I’m working on and I’ve made no progress on them at all. What’s going on? If I don’t start writing again eventually my pending folder will run out. I don’t want that to happen!

Then it hit me. Impostor Syndrome. I think I have some of that going on. And hey, and soon as that hits me, I’m writing! About…

View original post 921 more words

Leave a Reply

